Reviews

09/03/2014
5 stars 5
I first went to Stahl Eye Care in Hauppauge in January 2014 for a LASIK consultation. The consultation process was all very professional and went smoothly. Dr. Werner met with me and explained the entire process and answered all of my questions. The only negative thing I would have to say about the consultation is that they do charge a $100 fee for eye measurements, which I was unaware of until they requested payment; however it did end up going towards the cost of my surgery in the end. <br>I had the actual surgery at the Garden city location but have had all of my follow up appointments at the Hauppauge location. The entire staff has been extremely helpful and kind. My follow up appointments are a breeze and I am in and out of the office within a half hour at the most. Dr. Werner is always friendly and takes the time to chat with me about how things have been since the surgery - I truly feel like a person and not just a number when I am there. I am now seeing better than 20/20 and could not be happier with my decision to go to Stahl in Hauppauge for my eye care.

09/03/2014
5 stars 5
I had my LASIK eye surgery done at Stahl in Garden City in January 2014. Prior to the surgery, my vision was nearly -9 and I could hardly see a thing if my glasses weren't on or my contacts weren't in. Dr. Werner assured me that I would be seeing 20/20 or better after my surgery (or my money back!). I am beyond pleased to say I put my trust in the right doctor. I am now 20/15 and my quality of life has drastically improved. The recovery period was very quick- I was back to work on post-op day 2 (though I really could have gone back the following day). I felt that the whole process went incredibly smoothly. I have recommended Dr. Werner to anyone who mentions to me that they are considering LASIK - this was truly the best health care decision I have ever made! Dr. Werner and the rest of the staff at Stahl are amazing professionals.

09/01/2014
5 stars Recommended

08/19/2014
5 stars Recommended
I just had my lasik surgery done at stahl eyecare in june of this year and it was the best thing I have done for myself. I have worn glasses since i was 5yrs old and contacts since i was about 15yrs. My vision was horrible at -6 AND -9.75, Now im at 20/25. They are nice and the dr explains everything, and the procedure was quick maybe 10 mins tops!! As soon as the procedure was done i was able to see just a little cloudy and then in a few hrs things already started to become clear. It was amazing!! I just love that I can see clear now with out contacts or glasses and that I can wake up im the morning and see as soon as my eyes open! I can finally read with out squinting and dont have to ask any one "what does that say?" I def see better now then I did when I wore contacts! Thank you Dr. Cheng for giving me my sight back!

08/18/2014
5 stars Recommended
I had my Lasik eye surgery done 2 weeks ago and my eyes feel great before my surgery my vision was 20/150 now it is 20/25 iam very happy with my results I had a high astigmatism now most of it is gone I'm very happy I had this done it feels great not having to wear glasses anymore.

GARDEN CITY, LONG ISLAND
450 Endo Boulevard Garden City, NY 11530
Phone: 516.832.8000
MANHATTAN
185 Madison Avenue, 2nd Floor (On the corner of 34th Street) New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212.689.7676
HAUPPAUGE, LONG ISLAND
200 Motor Parkway, Suite D-25 Hauppauge, NY 11788
Phone: 631.952.8000
WANTAGH
1400 Wantagh Ave #207, Wantagh, NY 11793
Phone: 516.785.5757
HIPAA Policy PRIVACY POLICY SECTION 1557 - AFFORDABLE CARE ACT Accessibility Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Instagram Blog

If you are seeking a Long Island LASIK specialist, the eye doctors at Stahl Eyecare Experts would like to offer you a great opportunity in laser eye surgery. Brought to you by professional, experienced Long Island LASIK surgeons, our one-of-a-kind medical facility brings not only cutting-edge technology, but experienced hands in ophthalmology as well. Helping you achieve your personal best vision is mission critical at our Long Island LASIK office. If LASIK cost is something that has been holding you back please feel free to review our options regarding LASIK Financing. We are dedicated to providing the best in patient education so that our patients can make a well-educated decision as to whether or not LASIK would be a good vision correction option. Remember, not everyone is a good candidate for LASIK. This is precisely why you need to have an experienced LASIK surgeon in Long Island evaluate you to make sure that this is the right eye surgery procedure for you! If LASIK is not the best procedure for you, we offer other ophthalmology procedures such as cataract surgery to help you see better. If you are seeking a Long Island cataract surgeon we are happy to offer cataract consultations to educate you about this process and determine your vision correction options.

If you are using a screen reader and are having problems using this website, please call 888-557-4448.

All Rights Reserved. Stahl Eyecare Experts ©2021

Stahl Eyecare Experts
Back to top