Reviews

01/31/2014
5 stars Recommended
I had my Eye Surgery November 2012 and I wasn not sure I would like the one eye for distance one eye for reading. I was the best decision I made with Dr.Hufnagel's guidance. Love that my vision is still great. Would reccomend them to all looking for this surgery.

01/28/2014
5 stars Recommended
I am a patient at Stahl and had the blade-less IntraLase procedure performed by Dr. Chang almost 2 weeks ago. Within the same evening, I was seeing clear and the next day at my post-op appointment, was told I am seeing 20/15! These doctors are life changers. I was also very impressed with all the staff at the offices in Manhattan and Garden City. Cannot say enough good things about this practice and have recommended to anyone who asks.

01/28/2014
5 stars Recommended
After years of contemplating of getting LASIK, I finally mustered up the courage to get a consultation at Stahl Eye Center (Garden City location). I met with Dr. Werner for my consultation and he was nothing but nice and courteous to me. He reassured me over and over again that the procedure would be quick and I had nothing to worry about. Here I am, 10 months later, writing this review with 20/20 vision WITHOUT glasses or contacts. Getting LASIK was the best decision I ever made. The procedure was painless, quick and easy. Dr. Werner is an excellent doctor and he makes all his patients feel comfortable about doing this scary procedure.Stahl Eye Center also has great financing for the LASIK and PRK procedure, which made the decision even easier to make. One of my friends, who was also contemplating getting LASIK, ended up getting the procedure done with Dr. Werner as well and is so pleased with the outcome and his practically perfect vision.I will refer Stahl Eye Center to anyone who asks me about LASIK because of my wonderful experience.

01/28/2014
5 stars Recommended

01/28/2014
5 stars Recommended
I had my Lasik done by Dr. Hufnagel 14 years ago and I have had no change in prescription ever since. I am 60+ and do not need reading glasses. My 2 daughters and 6 friends have also had Lasik performed there.

GARDEN CITY, LONG ISLAND
450 Endo Boulevard Garden City, NY 11530
Phone: 516.832.8000
MANHATTAN
185 Madison Avenue, 2nd Floor (On the corner of 34th Street) New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212.689.7676
HAUPPAUGE, LONG ISLAND
200 Motor Parkway, Suite D-25 Hauppauge, NY 11788
Phone: 631.952.8000
WANTAGH
1400 Wantagh Ave #207, Wantagh, NY 11793
Phone: 516.785.5757
HIPAA Policy PRIVACY POLICY SECTION 1557 - AFFORDABLE CARE ACT Accessibility Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Instagram Blog

If you are seeking a Long Island LASIK specialist, the eye doctors at Stahl Eyecare Experts would like to offer you a great opportunity in laser eye surgery. Brought to you by professional, experienced Long Island LASIK surgeons, our one-of-a-kind medical facility brings not only cutting-edge technology, but experienced hands in ophthalmology as well. Helping you achieve your personal best vision is mission critical at our Long Island LASIK office. If LASIK cost is something that has been holding you back please feel free to review our options regarding LASIK Financing. We are dedicated to providing the best in patient education so that our patients can make a well-educated decision as to whether or not LASIK would be a good vision correction option. Remember, not everyone is a good candidate for LASIK. This is precisely why you need to have an experienced LASIK surgeon in Long Island evaluate you to make sure that this is the right eye surgery procedure for you! If LASIK is not the best procedure for you, we offer other ophthalmology procedures such as cataract surgery to help you see better. If you are seeking a Long Island cataract surgeon we are happy to offer cataract consultations to educate you about this process and determine your vision correction options.

If you are using a screen reader and are having problems using this website, please call 888-557-4448.

All Rights Reserved. Stahl Eyecare Experts ©2021

Stahl Eyecare Experts
Back to top